El Paisano

U.S National Soccer Players (L-R) Samantha Mewis, Rose Lavelle, Alex Morgan, Tobin Heath and Christen Press won the World Cup Final in 2015 and 2019. While Heath, Morgan and Press helped win the 2015 World Cup Final, all five players participated in winning in the 2019 World Cup, giving USWNT their fourth winning world cup final star on their jersey.

Women’s World Cup Champions Take Over European League

Mimi Castellanos, Reporter September 24, 2020

A surprising twist in the soccer world as some of our 2019 Women’s World Cup Champs make tough decisions. While the NWSL begin their fall series, five United States Women's National Team players have...

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2019

Jesus Manriquez, Sports Editor September 24, 2019

The Best FIFA football awards 2019 were held on Monday, Sep. 24, where the best players and coaches, both men and women, for the 2018/2019 season were awarded. National team coaches, national team captains,...

US Women’s National Team: Press, USWNT roll past Chile

Ignacio Cervantes, Sports Editor September 1, 2018

Christen Press made her 100th appearance for the United States women’s national team back in June. Friday, Aug. 31st, in front of 23,544 fans at StubHub Center in Carson, Calif., Press, from nearby Palos...

Load More Stories
Activate Search
Rio Hondo College Newspaper
alex morgan