RHC announces newly elected 2015-2016 ASRHC positions

Students went to the polls April 20 to elect William Ashby President of the Student Body and Melissa De Leon Student Trustee for the 2015 – 2016 school year.

Students also elected Juan Castellanos ASB Vice-President and Javier Cano ASB Treasurer.

Elected senators were Ruth Ortiz, community service, Virginia Gummig, student success, Reyna Vasquez, sustainability, and Vanessa Cornejo and Misael Torres as Senators-At-Large.

The election took place on April 20 in A102 at 5 p.m. where students were able to vote through their AccessRIO student portal.

Candidates were featured in a Q & A session with fellow Rio students who voted for their future ASRHC president, vice-president, treasurer, six senators, senators at large, and student trustee.